Welcome to aurora.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the aurora community.
  1. Guest
    Friendly note from GFK. Please review this beginner guide for your fish.

2 orandas help

Discussion in 'All Questions from Newbies' started by HotPocket, Jan 19, 2016.

1. HotPocket

HotPocket Member

First, Can someone tell me what this is on my orandas wen? http://imgur.com/g6a4x8S picture is a little blurry but my tank light wasnt going to budge and help me out. also, i have 2 oranda Goldfish in a 20 gallon tank and i was wondering, can i expect these fish to grow while they are in the 20 gallon? they are really small, the small ones that you see in the petstore rather than the big ones, i wanted the small ones because i thought they were babies, but will they grow while they are in this tank? also, im a beginner and ive only kept a comet goldfish when i was a kid in a 2.5 gallon tank. are orandas ok for beginners? im worry im in over my head with these guys, like their wens and if they get too big or diseased. i also dont see as many people who have oranda, people only ever have black moors or ryukin and im kinda regretting it but i want to car for these guys, im just worried i wont be able to give them the perfect care they need. Also i know tanks with water are very heavy, would i be able to keep a 40 or 50 gallon tank upstairs in a 2 story house? would it be able to take the weight? I feel like i should have just bought a black moor and been done with him, but my parents wouldn't let me put one fish in a tank :( EDIT: ive been watching for awhile now, and my white and orange oranda DEFINITELY has swim bladder again, he is tipping A LOT more than he did when he had it first, and i just watched him have trouble swimming down, and he floated straight up. the thing is i just started giving him sinking pellets because i heard the source of the problem is eating flakes and getting air while eating, and he has it when eating sinking pellets :/ Here are some video of him/h