Welcome to aurora.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the aurora community.

My little butterfly's tail

Discussion in 'Goldfish Clinic' started by Joshua's golds, Jan 19, 2016.

1. Joshua's golds

Joshua's golds Well-Known Member

You guys will have to forgive me if I'm annoying u guys with so many questions. I'm still new at keeping goldfish the right way... So I have my quarantine tank set up, it has substrate which I will will have to go after his stent in there and small piece of drift wood which I brought over from the cycled tank for the BB.

Other than that he had ich 2nd day I had him did temp increase and salt treatments for 7 days. Then I brought the salt back down to 2% and started a prazi treatment two days ago... But today I noticed his tail which was black is now turning transparent or white in spots...

Not sure if this is fungus from the higher temp or something else... Or is it color change

Temp 82f
    Ph 8.0
    Ammonia .25
    Nitrite .25
    Nitrate 5.0 - 10
    Use prime for all water changes
    1 fish 20 gal with heater sponge filter and air stone

Below are pics of his tail which just started today

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited: Jan 19, 2016
    Lukass likes this.
  2. Joshua's golds

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Here are some over head shots.... Not being under the LED lights it dose look as if it more color change cause I can see a slight bit of orange appearing.... I have just read so many cases of bad stuff happening, I'm being a bit of a hypochondriac over my little fishies...

3. Jackie's Goldfish

Jackie's Goldfish Active Member

It could probably just be it starting to change colors. Is the fish healthy and does the white spots show fungus like growths.

4. Joshua's golds

No nothing really raised or anything and when u look from the underside the transparent or pale color u can see light threw it...also still very active... I would love if there was some white under some of that black