Welcome to aurora.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the aurora community.
  1. Guest
    Friendly note from GFK. Please review this beginner guide for your fish.

Side growth on goldfish?

Discussion in 'All Questions from Newbies' started by kookieamaren, Dec 27, 2017.

1. kookieamaren

kookieamaren New Member

Hi guys! This is my first time posting here and I'm very nervous for my fish... Here's some info:
    * Ammonia Level(Tank) 0

* * Nitrite Level(Tank)0

* * Nitrate level(Tank)20

* * Ph Level, Tank (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines) normal range

* Other Required Info:

* * Brand of test-kit used and whether strips or drops? API test kit

* * Tank size (how many gals.) and how long has it been running? 55 gal, 4 years?

* * What is the name and "size of the filter"(s)? 1- marineland 2-55/75 aqeuon

* * How often do you change the water and how much? Once a week, ~90%

* * How many days ago was the last water change and how much did you change? Two days, 90%

* * How many fish in the tank and their size? 2 large

* * What kind of water additives or conditioners? Prime

* * What do you feed your fish and how often? Flakes, once a day

* * Any new fish added to the tank? Yes, but it was a fish being quarantined bc he was sick, now I added him back to the main tank

* * List entire medication/treatment history for fish and tank.Please include salt, Prazi, PP, etc and the approximate time and duration of treatment. Nothing as of the last 3 years or so

* * Any unusual findings on the fish such as "grains of salt," bloody streaks, frayed fins or fungus? Bloody streaks, one red growth on top of head, one really big growth on the side of the body, has been growing for three months, kinda popping out and white (tumor????)

* * Any unusual behavior like staying at the bottom, not eating, etc.? Eating very well and always asks for food, but sometimes sitting at the bottom but not often